Chairman of the Nominating Committee Aubrey Babson presented the following slate of officers

President

Michael Clark

Vice President John Engen Bill Nigh

Secretary-Treasurer Lou Pohlson Jim Ross

One elected for each office

Board of Directors Jim Andrews Robert Ford

Dave Griffiths Robert Livesey Allan Mooser

Two to be elected

NOMINATIONS WILL BE TAKEN FROM THE FLOOR

35 members represent a quorum

ALL YOU VOTING MEMBERS MAKE A SPECIAL EFFORT TO COME AND VOTE

SPECIAL AWARDS AT ANNUAL MEETING - The Board of Directors has created an ANNUAL AWARDS presentation to go along with our annual business meeting. The awards will be presented during lunch so all members may be present.

The awards are three in number, two for superintendents and one for a Class F member.

The following descriptions should explain the awards Award #1 - Superintendent of the Year

Awarded to individual who has contributed to the profession and Superintendents Association above and beyond the call of duty. He would be an active member. He would also be committed to outside activities for the betterment of the Association, such as education, teaching, civic groups, etc.

Award #2 - Excellence in Golf Turf Management
Awards to individual who has done a superior job of grooming his
course, keeping in mind all turf grass management practices and
unusual involvement, such as eliminating some severe problem -drainage - weeds - Poa Annua - etc.

Award # 3 - Class F Merit Award

Awarded to Class F member who is deserving because of attendance at

meetings, dedication, contributing to the betterment of the Associ
ation. Involved in helping individual superintendents on the job, etc.

The Board appointed Mike Clark as Awards Committee Chairman. His