Annual MAAGCS Meeting Minutes Norbeck Country Club, December 10, 2008

Mr. Mark Kingora, President, - called the MAAGCS Board of Directors Annual Meeting to order at 1:34 pm. Mr. Kingora talks about the increase in attendance meetings in 2008 and comments on the members of the board and the great job they have done throughout the year with hard work and dedication. He mentions the efforts that were made by Bryan McFerren, Theresa Baria and Scott Wunder in traveling to Kansas and New Orleans to help our association. Mr. Kingora mentions that Jon Lobenstine and Steve Evans are looking at changing the venue and schedule for the March Education Seminar to try and make the event more affordable, more interesting, and better attended. Brett Post was recongized for his service on the board and presented him with a plaque of recognition. Mr. Kingora thanked Theresa Baria for her commitment and hard work for the MAAGCS.

Bryan Bupp presented golf awards to the following members: Sports Aggregates, low net at Stewards. Mike Hutchison, Mike Evans, Phil White and Jon Urbanski. Gordie Caldwell won Low gross Super (Rick Wakefield Award). Jon Lobenstine won Low net Super (Byron Lash Award). Ryland Chapman won Low net Affiliate. Andrew Harrison won Low gross Affiliate.

Walter Montross made a motion to approve 2007 Annual Meeting Minutes. This motion was second by Terry Hill, and unanimously approved by MAAGCS members in attendance. Bryan Bupp made a motion to dispose of the reading of the annual reports. This motion was second by Walter Montross and unanimously approved by MAAGCS members in attendance.

There was no new business with GCSAA.

Walter Montross questioned the chapters decision for the GCSAA annual elections. Bryan McFerren reports his findings for the elections and suggested that we elect Robert Randquist above Sandy Queen.

It was proposed that the by-laws be changed to: ... "The Officers of this Association shall be the President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer. They shall be elected at the Annual Meeting and shall serve for a period of two years." (rather than one year). It was also proposed, "The education fund will be capped at \$10,000 and the percentage of dues will be added each year as needed (up to 15%). A percentage of the dues may also be allocated to the Benevolence Fund (up to 5%). At no time will the balance of the Benevolence Fund exceed \$10,000".

After some discussion, Mark Kingora made a motion to approve first proposed by-law changes in Article II, seconded by Chris Ayers and unanimously approved by MAAGCS members in attendance Walter Montross made a motion to approve the second proposed bylaw changes, seconded by Steve Potter and unanimously approved by MAAGCS members in attendance.

MAAGCS Past President Randall Pinckney presides over the elections for Officer. Due to the change in bylaws, all current officers will remain on the board for one more year. Past President: Randall Pinckney, President: Mark Kingora, Vice President: Mr. Bryan McFerren, and Secretary/ Treasurer: Mr. Scott Wunder

Mr. Pinckney presides over the elections for Directors: There were 3 candidates that were nominated for 3 seats. A total of 1 candidate would be elected to serve a 1 year term, and the two candidates would be designated to serve two year terms. The Nominated Candidates were as follows: Bryan Bupp, Bretton Woods Rec. Center, Jay Nalls, Norbeck Country Club, and Nick Mooneyhan, Hobbits Glenn Golf Course. After Past President Pinckney offering, and not receiving any further nominations from the floor, Association members voted for the 3 candidates. After no further discussion candidates Bryan Bupp and Jay Nalls were selected to serve the two year terms and candidate Nick Mooneyhan was selected to serve the one year term.

Mike Rincon from Helena Chemical Company and Sam Kessel from Newsom Seed were the nominees, After offering, and not receiving any further nominations from the floor, Association members voted for the two candidates. The votes were counted, and Mr. Sam Kessel was nominated by majority vote to serve on the Board.

President Kingora made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 2:35pm, seconded by Mike Barrett and unanimously approved by MAAGCS members in attendance.

Respectfully submitted, Scott Wunder, Secretary/Treasurer, MAAGCS



BULLETS FROM THE BOARD ROOM

- The Education Committee will be changing the venue for this year's education seminar normally held in March. The new location will be "The Gathering Place" in Clarksville.
- The submission date for the MAAGCS member survey has been changed to February 15th, 2009.
- Bylaw changes were unanimously accepted at the annual meeting and the executive board will be serving two year terms and distribution of funds have been reallocated appropriately.