Annual Championship Results From Whiskey Creek

The Annual Tournament was held at Whiskey Creek with 74 golfers vying for the Championship. What a beautiful piece of land for a golf course, with an outstanding layout. Host Bart Miller had the course in wonderful condition and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. With the cancellation of last month's event we offered closest-to-pin, long and straight drive prizes to both Superintendent and Affiliate flights. During the awards ceremony we honored two members who passed away this year, Howard Meredith and Lou White, by naming trophies after them. We also named trophies in honor of Lee Dieter and John Strickland for their many years of service to the Association and fellow Superintendents. The day's winners were:

A	ffil	lin	to	E	lin	4

John Strickland Award - Low Net	Ken Braun	69	J. Howard Meredith Award - Low Gross	Eric Ault	76
2nd Net	Brian Ault	69	2nd Gross	Jim Cervone	76
Superintendent Flight					
Lee C. Dieter Award - Low Net	Nick Vance	69	Louis White Award - Low Gross	Bart Miller	71
2nd Net	Kevin Smith	70	2nd Gross	Rick Wakefield	71
3rd Net	Jeff Tschudi	70	3rd Gross	Mark Kingora	81
4th Net	Walter Montross	72	4th Gross	Scott Wagner	82

Closest to the Pin

#3	Steve Cohoon and Kevin Miner	#7	Andy Sheehan and Dave Thomas
#11	Keith Williams and Dave Thomas	#15	Chad Stohle and Ken Braun

Long Drive

Bart Miller and Tom Clark

Straight Drive

Rick Wakefield and Andy Rosewag



Affiliate Flight Net Winner Ken Braun



Superintendent Flight Winners Nick Vance, CGCS and Bart Miller



Affiliate Flight Gross Winner Eric Ault