PAGE 2 MID-ATLANTIC NEWSLETTER

Octobers Tournament Results

Bill Glover Tro	phy	
	-1- Harry Allen	79
	2- Ron Hall	86
	3- Jack Montecalvo	87
	4- Stan Lawson	90
	5- Bob Miller	90
Reuben Hines	Ггорһу	
Low Net -	1- Ray Midkiff	69
	2- Wayne Evans	71
	3- Walter Montross	71
	4- Bill Neus	76
	5- Ray Evans	77
Class C, D & F	7	
Low Gross	-1- Tom Comalli	79
	2- Ed Porterfield	89
Low Net -	1-Carroll Davis	69
	2- Dick Doyle	72
Guests		
Low Gross	- John Hoover	76
Low Net -	Pick Frazier	72
Longest Drive -	- Walter Montross	
Closest to hole	- # 3 -Pat Santarone	
	# 15 - Frank Sanzaro	
Bill Glover Tro	nhy donated by G. I. Cornell	

Bill Glover Trophy donated by G. L. Cornell Reuben Hines Trophy donated by Bert Yingling.

Mid-Atlantic Booster Tournament

On Tuesday, September 23, the Maryland Turfgrass Council sponsored the second annual Mid-Atlantic Turfgrass Booster Tournament at Baltimore Country Club. Merrill Frank, host superintendent, provided the prestigeous East course in condition second to none in the Mid-Atlantic area.

Following 18 holes of play which started promptly with a 1:30 p.m. shotgun start, everyone was treated to a scrumpteous buffet dinner. Everyone who participated received a set of 6-12oz. glasses with the Musser and M.T.C. emblem etched on them. Profits from the tournament will be contributed to the Musser International Turfgrass Foundation with matching funds being donated to the University of Maryland Agronomy Dept. by the M.T.C.

Results of the tournament:

Low Gross Team – Maryland G. & C.C. 138

Delclos

Morrison

Hall

Haviland

Low Net Team -	University of Md	122
	Sanzaro	
	Camp	
	Streiter	
	Roberts	
	Bethesda C.C.	129
	David	
	Wohlfarth	
	Regan	
	Folks	
	Wakefield Valley C.C.	129
	Horney	
	Landon	
	Witt	
	Angell	
Low Gross	Paul Haviland	69
Low Net	Maynard Morrison	75-10-65
Closest to Pin -	#4 - Makholm Ft. Mead	
	#9 - Haviland	
	#13 - Draucker Hunt Valle	y
#	#17 – Haviland	
Longest Drive -	Morrison	
Bob Orazi, Chairman		

December – Election Meeting

The nominating committee nominates the following slate of candidates for election:

OFFICE	TERM	CANDIDATE(S)
President	1 year	Michael B. McKenzie
Vice-		
President	1 year	Bob Orazi
		Ben Stagg
Secretary	1 year	Michael Larsen
Treasurer	1 year	Wayne Evans
Directors	3 years	(3 to be elected)
		Paul Barefoot
		Mike Claffey
		Merrill Frank
		Tom Miller
		Grant Pensinger
		Lou Rudinski
		Ed Schmitt

Voting members are reminded that Article VI, Section B, makes provisions for nominations from the floor.

Nominating Committee

William J. Emerson Lee C. Dieter George Thompson Sam Kessel, Chairman