MEMBER INPUT KEY TO SUCCESS

It is a real honor and privilege for me to serve as your president for the coming year. I will try to do the job you have elected me to do but will need your support and help, starting right away.

There are a couple of projects for all of us to work on. Warren has entered our HOLE NOTES in the National Association Newsletter contest this coming year and would like to go to San Antonio next year and accept the award. We all know there has been a marked improvement in our publication but we can do more. Member input is very important so share ideas you have or use material you feel would be of interest to all. The main reason for the HOLE NOTES is to keep our members informed. So let's all try to keep the HOLE NOTES informed!

Many of you have been concerned about the standard operating procedure concerning job referrals. Your Board of Directors will be working on this problem during the coming month and will publish the details once they have been worked out. We do know that as soon as a job opening has been referred to us, and all ethical procedures have been followed, you will receive an immediate separate mailing advising you of the details. This will help us maintain the high integrity of our profession which we have all worked hard to achieve.

Below you will find a list of committee chairmen for the coming year. As I said earlier, member participation is so important. If you have specific ideas or thoughts as to what you would like to see each committee do, please do not hold back. Only by knowing what the membership needs and wants can we do a better job. So, please, if you are asked to be a committee member, try to do your part. Instead of being critical as to what was done, let's try to change this to what we will do.

I feel that by all of us working together, learning from one another and sharing with one another, we can do bigger and better things. Let's make this the best year ever.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

Sincerely,

Jim Lindblad

1977 COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Chairman: Dean Sime

Rich Rannells

BYLAWS COMMITTEE

Chairman: John Lightfoot

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairman: George Ostler MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Chairman: Dick DeSplinter

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE
Chairman: Keith Scott

George Jennrich, Jim Lindblad

George Ostler

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Chairman: Carl Johnston

Tom Brown, Doug Dieter,

Dennis Hendrickson

HISTORIAN

Chairman: George Jennrich

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Chairman: Jim Lindblad

Keith Scott, Jon Heimsness

ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE Chairman: Larry Mueller ENTERTAINMENT COMMITTEE

Chairmen: Roger Kisch and Dan Evavold

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE Chairman: Nick Dunn

SCHOLARSHIP, ECOLOGY & RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Chairman: Keith Scott

Jerry Murphy, Nick Dunn

O.S.H.A. COMMITTEE

Chairman: Dick Grundstrom

STILLWATER COMMITTEE
Chairman: Jerry Murphy

Dick Grundstrom

ANNUAL CONFERENCE COMMITTEE (COMBINED EDUCATION, ARRANGEMENTS & ENTERTAINMENT)

Chairman: Carl Johnston