## **ADNERTISER'S** INDEX

Edmund B. Ault, Inc	54
Babcock and Wilcox	
Jack Carnahan, Inc	28
Dunlop Tire & Rubber Corp	
Eastern Golf Co., Inc Electric Golf Car, Inc E-Z Go Golf Car Co	50
Fast Eddie Putter, Inc	42 55
Gardner Mfg. Co	34 23 53
Hahn, Inc	15 43
Iberia Earthmoving Service	
Jacobsen Mfg. Co	33 54
Course Construction	54
Leonard Industries	34 ver
Manhattan Ryegrass Growers Assn Milwaukee Sewerage Commission	5
National Stewart In-Fra-Red Assn North Central Plastics, Inc	26
Par Aide Products Co	25 19
Ryan Turf Equip. Div., OMC Corp.	49
Scepter Distributors	25
Smithco, Inc	28 29 37
Tat Golf Course Signs Tee-2-Green Corp4th cov	34 er
Teutonix	38 13 er
Universal Products Co	46

## CONVENIENT SHOPPING

For more information about the products advertised in the pages of GOLFDOM-use the postage-paid Reader Service Card in this issue.

Bill Elder has joined Lynx Precision Golf Equipment Co., Paramount, Calif., as advertising and public relations director. ... David F. (Fritz) Myers has been named vice president of marketing for the Polaris-E-Z-Go Div. of Textron Corp., Minneapolis, Minn. ...







Mvers

Miller Johnny Miller has signed to play the Aldila composite shaft internationally. Aldila, Inc. is based in San Diego, Calif. . . . Ronald E. Miller has been appointed vice president and general manager of the Pedersen Div. of O. F. Mossberg & Sons, Inc., North Haven, Conn. . . . Toro Co., Minneapolis, Minn. has announced two appointments: J. Paul Blake has been named manager of public relations, and John Beattie has been named vice president of operations of Irrigation and Power Equipment, Inc., Riverside, Calif., a wholly owned Toro subsidiary. ... Bill Flenniken has resigned as head pro at Rolling Hills Country Club in Golden, Colo., and assistant pro-Jim Johnson has been elevated to the top job. . . . Sandra Haynie has been named director of golf at Lake Country Estates near Fort Worth, Texas. . . . Lee P. Davis of Arrowhead Country Club, San Bernadino, Calif. has been elected president of the southern California chapter of the CMAA. ... ProGroup president John M. Tucker has announced the following appointments: F. Farrell Eaves, Jr., vice president of manufacturing; Andrew C. Patrick, assistant controller; and Thomas P. Tussing, vice president of Duckster Sportswear subsidiary. ... David L. Steel is now the head pro at Pine Hills Golf Club, Calhoun, La. . . . Ruth Doyle has been appointed personnel manager of

Victor Golf, Morton Grove, Ill. . . . Sonny Ryan is the new head pro at Hampton Hills Golf Club in Plymouth Village, Minn. . . . Ohio Valley CMAA chapter has elected Lee Richards of Hunting Creek Country Club, Louisville, Ky., as president. . . . G. Mead Grady has been named manager of Milwaukee Country Club. . . . James A. Hunter has been appointed control manager of the International Department of Hercules, Inc. . . . Herbert A. Jesperson has been named vice president of Outboard Marine Corp. and a division manager of OMC-Lincoln, a division of Outboard Marine Corp. ... Gary M. Cook has been appointed senior vice president of Agrico Chemical Co. ... Wayne Kincannon has been named a vice president of Diamond Shamrock Chemical Co. . . . Alfred Goodrich of Goldsboro Golf Club, North Carolina is president of the Carolinas section of the PGA. . . . Pedersen Golf has announced additions to its sales force: Fred Miller, Texas and Oklahoma; Brian Fagan, Chicago and Wisconsin; Gerald Drexler, western New York and Pennsylvania; John MacDonald, Arizona and New Mexico; and Alan Prescott, upper New York and northern New Jersey. . . . Larry Mowry is the new head pro at Hiwan Golf Club, Evergreen, Colo. . . . Frank C. Carlisle is new superintendent at Seabrook Island near Charleston, S.C. ... Rick Taylor has been named head pro at Roxiticus Country Club in New Jersey. . . . Bernard C. Roussel has been named club manager at Mission Hills Country Club Village, Northbrook, Ill. . . . Harvey E. Minton is club manager at Briarwood Country Club, Tyler, Texas. ... Walter Asche of Belle HavenCountry Club, Alexandria, Va. has been elected president of the National Capital chapter of the CMAA. . . . Arthur O. Ferry of Lakeshore Country Club, Council Bluffs, Iowa has been elected president of the Ak-Sar-Ben chapter of the CMAA.