

The golf tournament was played over the historic links of Riomar Country Club.



Chuck Calhoun (left) and Lee VanValkenburg (right) with Don Barth who took commercial honors.

Treasure Coast Annual Meeting at Riomar

The Second Annual Treasure Coast Chapter Golf Tournament and Meeting was held at the Riomar Country Club and Riomar Bay Yacht Club in Vero Beach.

The tournament was won by Cliff Settergren of Dodger Pines with a 76. Defending champion, Adam Yurigan of John's Island, was runner-up. Lew Chaff, retired, took low net honors and Don Barth, Sales Representative for DeBra Enterprises, took the trophy for low gross commercial.

The Annual Meeting was highlighted by a keynote address from Joe O'Rourke, Immediate Past President of the South Florida PGA. O'Rourke commented on the working relations between the golf professional and the superintendent for better operations within the club.

Elected to office for the 1982-83 year were: President, Jim Callaghan, Riomar Country Club; Vice President - International Affairs, Joe Snook, Riverbend Country Club; Secretary, Ross Saylor, Stuart Yacht and Country Club; Treasurer, Craig Baker, Indian River Plantation; Directors, George Ord, CGCS, Piper's Landing; Sid Saloman IV, Indian Pines Golf Club; and Adam Yurigan, Jr., John's Island. Tom Burrows serves as Vice President - External Affairs for one more year.

Lonnie Stubbs, Immediate Past President, received a well-applauded hand for his outstanding services rendered to the chapter.



Cliff Settergren, left, with Sid Saloman. Settergren won the tournament with a 76.



Craig Baker, right, announcing that Joe Snook had taken high gross honors for the second year in a row.



Adam Yurigan, defending champion, finished second.



Tex Ardonyo, signing in Immediate Past President, Lonnie Stubbs.



Jim Callaghan, host superintendent, is the new president of the Treasure Coast Chapter.



Some of the newly elected officers are from left to right: Sid Saloman, Tom Burrows, Joe Snook, and Ross Saylor.