

1989 Board of Directors. L to R: Mike Bavier, Ray Schmitz, Tim Kelly, Roger Stewart, Bruce Williams, President - David Meyer, Joel Purpur, Mike Nass, Al Fierst, and Dennis Wilson.



Dr. Al Turgeon, recipient of the Distinguished Service Award from Illinois Turfgrass Foundation



President David Meyer presenting outgoing President of the ITF Peter Leuzinger with a check. Applauding is John Turner, the new ITF President.



Dudley Smith presenting the winners trophy to the Collegiate Champions for 1988 to the winning team of Purdue. Accepting the trophy is Don Cross, John Turner and Phil Taylor. Absent was Tom Vieweg.



Mike Hart and Tracy Earles



Jim Evans, Dave Louttit, and Leon Hartogh



Must be serious business. There isn't a smile in the group.



Ray Schei and Steve Stewart



Frank Krueger is waiting for the punch line ...



Overhead view of the NCTE equipment and display floor ...