

Membership

Tracey Maddison, Head of Membership, provides a departmental update

Membership Benefits Update

Tastecard offer...time limited offer exclusively for BIGGA Members



BIGGA have negotiated an exclusive deal with tastecard, the nation's largest dining club. A tastecard gives you access to the most incredible deals at over 4,500 restaurants nationwide. Participating restaurants range from PizzaExpress, Cafe Rouge, Bella Italia, Zizzi, ASK, GBK, STRADA and La Tasca to Marco Pierre White and everything in between!

Each restaurant featured offers either 50% off the total food bill or 2-for-1 across all courses (even for groups of more than two diners in most cases).

You can purchase a full year's membership at an exclusive BIGGA rate of £29.95 plus VAT (RRP £69.95).

Be quick, as this offer is only available from Wednesday, April 6, until April 20, 2011.

There are no catches, it is just a great deal, and an opportunity for all 'foodies' to save a small fortune on eating out over the next 12 months.

For more information on the tastecard visit:

www.tastecard.co.uk

From April 6 BIGGA Members will be able to purchase a tastecard via the BIGGA Website by paying online or by telephone by contacting BIGGA HQ directly. This exclusive deal is not available directly from the tastecard website.

Preferential rates on Toyota HILUX vehicles to BIGGA Members

BIGGA has teamed up with Jemca Business Centre, London (suppliers of Toyota and Lexus) to offer BIGGA Members preferential



rates on outright purchase or contract hire of Toyota HILUX vehicles.

Although based in London this offer is open to all BIGGA Members in the UK.

NB: prices are frequent to change due to manufacturer campaigns, but examples of contract hire and purchase can be obtained from emailing membership@bigga.co.uk

Social Networking

Many of BIGGA's Sections now have a Facebook page or group, if you are a member of Facebook go and 'join' or 'like' a section group or page and keep up to date with what's going on locally not to mention the friends that you can make online through these Facebook groups.

Membership Subscriptions 2011

From April 1, 2011 membership subscriptions will be: -

Category Annual Fee

Full Member – Category 1A ..£130
Full Member – Category 1B ...£77
Associate Member
– Category 2A£57
Associate Member
– Category 2B£28.50
International Member ...£90
Affiliate Member ...£87
Student Member ...£25



Contact Details

Tracey Maddison traceymaddison@bigga.co.uk

Brad Anderson brad@bigga.co.uk

Tel: 01347 833800 (option 1 for Membership)

Regional Offices

Scotland & Northern Ireland Peter Boyd Tel: 0141 616 3440 Mobile: 07776 242120 pj.boyd@btinternet.com

Northern & Midland

Peter Larter Tel: 01476 550115 Mobile: 07866 366966 petelarter972@aol.com

South East

Clive Osgood
Tel: 01737 819343
Mobile: 07841 948410
cliveosgood@vahoo.co.u

South West & Wales

Jane Jones Tel: 01454 270850 Mobile: 07841 948110 janejones1@btconnect.com





Peter Larter



OTHER

USEFUL

NUMBERS

02075 603013 Greenkeepers Legal

0800 177 7891 Greenkeepers Support

0800 174 319

(Full Members only)

Personal Accident Helpline

Debt Counselling Helpline 0800 174319



ive Osgood Jane Jone

BIGGA welcomes the following new members

Scotland

Derek Adams, East Section
Frank Aherne, Central Section
Ott Avango, North Section
Ronald Gilchrist, Ayrshire Section
Michael Glennie, North Section
Allan Goodwin, Central Section
Alfred Grand, Central Section
Conor Hennessy, North Section
Anthony Marr. Central Section
Anthony Marr. Central Section
Christopher McGhee, Ayrshire Section
Robert Richards, Central Section
Rodrew Richards, Central Section
Pavid Rumbles, North Section
Bruce Todd, Central Section
Kenneth Turnbull, Central Section
Steven Turnbull, East Section
Neville Wenhold, North Section

Northern Region

Simon Ashford, North Wales Section Christopher Bullock, Northern Section Jamie Cuthbert, North West Section Thomas Garbutt, Northern Section Stuart Goodsall, Northern Section James High, Northern Section Jack Howden, North East Section Simon Maynard, North West Section Daniel Walker, Northern Section Richard Walton, Northern Section

Midland Region

Callum Auld, Mid Anglia Section
Anthony Darker, East of England Section
Andrew Davies, Midland Section
Michael Dickson, East Midland Section
Alex Ermin, Mid Anglia Section
Ian Haynes, East Midland Section
Debra Jardine, Berks/Bucks & Oxon Section
Alexander O'Brien, Berks/Bucks & Oxon
Section

Section
Stuart Robinson, Mid Anglia Section
Mark Smith, Midland Section
Stephen Stuart, East Midland Section
Daniel Turner, Berks/Bucks & Oxon Section
Gary Walters, East Midland Section
Trevor Ward, Midland Section

South East Region

Lloyd Barnes, Surrey Section
Daniel Breden, Surrey Section
James Elmer, Surrey Section
Adam Envis, Kent Section
Steven Levermore, Essex Section
Jan Meek, Surrey Section
John Moore, East Anglia Section
Jason O'Keefe, Surrey Section
Edward Rennie, Kent Section
Lee Walker, Surrey Section
Grant Warner, Essex Section
Steven Wells, Surrey Section
Daryl Woodley, Surrey Section
Andrew Young, East Anglia Section

South West/South Wales

Russell Abernethy, Devon & Cornwall Section Steven Evans, Devon & Cornwall Section Christopher Hale, South West Section Kevin Hensman, South Coast Section Matthew Short, South Coast Section Steve Sloman, South West Section Matthew South, Devon & Cornwall Section Shaun Trudgeon, Devon & Cornwall Section

Overseas

Brynjar Sæmundsson, Iceland Tasha Hussain Black, USA