The second Charterhouse/Scotts National Championship is set to be an exciting affair both on and off the golf courses

ARE YOU RELATION RELATIO



The bright lights of Blackpool are likely to be the setting for the victory celebrations of one of the players in the National Championship, and when the champagne corks pop they will do so to herald an extremely fine golfing achievement.

For to earn the title of Champion Golfer of the Year some excellent golf is going to have to be played over two of the finest courses in the country... never mind the Lytham/Blackpool area.

er mind the LythanyBlackpool area. St Annes Old Links and Fairhaven are well known to BIGGA members having hosted a National Tournament and a Hayter National Championship respectively in the past and, although close neighbours geographically, they are completely different types of course. With that in mind the winner over

the two days, is going to have to show an ability to adapt to the specific demands of each course and be on the top of his game.

Last year over the two wonderful courses at the superb Carden Park Resort near Chester, Tony James, of Tehidy Park, became the inaugural Charterhouse/Scotts National Champion producing a blistering second round nett 64 over the Nicklaus Course to snatch the magnificent trophy from under the nose of David Cuthbertson, of Slaley Hall

Whoever becomes the second name on the trophy will have to show similar such brilliance.

Anyone wishing to enter the Championship as a last minute non-qualifier should contact Sarah Sowerby at BIGGA HOUSE for further information on 01347 833800.





Ayrshire

Duncan Gray Alan Forrest

Central Scotland Alex Robertson

Alex Hobertson David Leith

East of Scotland

Richard Mullen Ian Bell

North of Scotland

Richard Pendlebury Mike Wilson

West of Scotland

John Brown Gerry Bruen

North East

Steve Quince

North West

Kevin Irving Jared Ellison

Northern

John Waite Richard Harris

Cleveland

Darren McGee Barry Walker

Sheffield

Mark Crawshaw Andrew Lomas

North Wales

Andy Peel Allen Lewis

East Midland

Antony Bindley James Tudor

Midland

Nick Bird

East of England

Les Howkins

BB&O

Simon Austin Mike Smith

Mid Anglia

Russell Howson Mark Whittle

Surrey

Brian Turner John Groombrido

Kent

James Bent

Sussex

Richard Clarke Dustin Houghton

London

Richard Andrew lan Semple

East Anglia

Robert Whiting James Wright

Feeov

Tony Kirwan Andy Sheehan

South West

John Byrne Gary Cook

South Coast

Marc Green

Devon & Cornwall

Tony Ramsden

South Wales

Andrew Roach Steven Lloyd

Northern Ireland

Eamonn Crawford Nick Webber Michael O'Neill Noel Crawford

